Gamingforce Interactive Forums
85239 35211

Go Back   Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis > Garrmondo Entertainment > Media Centre
Register FAQ GFWiki Community Donate Arcade ChocoJournal Calendar

Notices

Welcome to the Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis.
GFF is a community of gaming and music enthusiasts. We have a team of dedicated moderators, constant member-organized activities, and plenty of custom features, including our unique journal system. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ or our GFWiki. You will have to register before you can post. Membership is completely free (and gets rid of the pesky advertisement unit underneath this message).

Anime music

katchum
VGM forever!

Member 180

Level 35.46

Mar 2006

Old Mar 2, 2006, 04:15 PM Local time: Mar 2, 2006, 11:15 PM #1 of 69
Anime music

I'm new in anime music and would like to learn about it.
I only knew of Escaflowne, Gundam Seed who have solid music.

Escaflowne was based on things like Ravel, Bartok, Shostakovitch. If you know these composers you would certainly notice that.

In Gundam Seed we get great orchestral works, in its own style, I don't recognize any classical composers in it.

My tastes: everything of Hamauzu, VGM (grandia 2, drakengard 2, MGS3) , Jazz

Knowing what my tastes are, which anime would you recommend this community to listen to? Hopefully there are people here who are experts in all anime series.

List of evaluated music: (just a note to myself)

Yoko Kanno:

Cowboy bebop OST1 (mediocre)
Cowboy bebop OST2 (wow, what a disappointment)
Cowboy bebop OST3 (too much vocal music in western style, I like the oriental style more, the jazz is not my kind though)
Cowboy bebop CDBOX collection: (5CD): The fourth CD is worth it because of the warm environment and the good songs. The other CD's aren't. It's just not my kind of music.

Wolf's Rain OST1 (interesting jazz tunes, orchestral works are nice)