Gamingforce Interactive Forums
85239 35211

Go Back   Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis > Garrmondo Network > Help Desk

Notices

Welcome to the Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis.
GFF is a community of gaming and music enthusiasts. We have a team of dedicated moderators, constant member-organized activities, and plenty of custom features, including our unique journal system. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ or our GFWiki. You will have to register before you can post. Membership is completely free (and gets rid of the pesky advertisement unit underneath this message).

PS2 + Hard Drive?

Tsunade
Clinically Insane!!

Member 153

Level 23.12

Mar 2006

Old Jul 10, 2007, 06:12 PM #1 of 11
PS2 + Hard Drive?

K...

1- I'm a COMPLETE NEWBIE
2- This is a stretch

So... I've been wanting to watch my .avi anime on a big screen instead of on my computer (which anywayz is occupied)... now I'm a COMPLETE newbie... but I remember once being told that you can attach a hard drive to the PS2 and install something... in a sense it could act as a "mini-computer" and play your .avi episodes... I remember being told that I need a small hard drive, internet adapter (for the PS2) and some other stuff...

I have always had an Internet adapter and it does connect to the internet (have played Champions of Norrath online)... but is this true? And if that's the case what should I do?

Jam it back in, in the dark.

^By Auro from the FFXII board... Thanks ^^
Winter Storm
Distant Memories

Member 2209

Level 27.54

Mar 2006

Old Jul 10, 2007, 07:22 PM #2 of 11
It will play burned DVD's etc, so if you burn the .avi to a DVD, it is possible that the PS2 can read it.

However, in theory you can place the file on the HDD and you could play it off the PS2 hard drive. Just a theory though. I suggest googling for the PS2 HDD because Sony no longer produces it.

Burning is the easier option of the two.

There's nowhere I can't reach.