Gamingforce Interactive Forums
85239 35211

Go Back   Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis > Garrmondo Network > Help Desk
Register FAQ GFWiki Community Donate Arcade ChocoJournal Calendar

Notices

Welcome to the Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis.
GFF is a community of gaming and music enthusiasts. We have a team of dedicated moderators, constant member-organized activities, and plenty of custom features, including our unique journal system. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ or our GFWiki. You will have to register before you can post. Membership is completely free (and gets rid of the pesky advertisement unit underneath this message).

Nintendo DS Wifi

Ascendancy
I'm a second year student!

Member 1628

Level 9.05

Mar 2006

Old Jun 1, 2006, 06:54 AM Local time: Jun 1, 2006, 11:54 AM #1 of 14
Nintendo DS Wifi

Ok, so I bought a PCI wifi card in the hope that I could use it to play online using my DS. The DS Detects my wireless card, but when it tries to test the connection it says it cant connect. The card isnt firewalled or anything like that. Anyone got any idea if what i'm trying to do is possible?

Jam it back in, in the dark.
Kairyu
Holy Chocobo

Member 107

Level 33.47

Mar 2006

Old Jun 1, 2006, 07:03 AM Local time: Jun 1, 2006, 02:03 AM #2 of 14
I'm pretty sure its possible to connect your DS to the internet through your computer's wireless card. If only I could remember how (It might have something to do with switching your wireless card's connection mode to Ad-hoc and bridging it to your active connection. Its basically a peer-to-peer connection via wireless.) I'm sure someone here can help you with this.

If there isn't a way, I recommend getting a refund for your wireless card and getting one of these if you can: Nintendo Wifi USB connector

There's nowhere I can't reach.

Last edited by Kairyu; Jun 1, 2006 at 07:05 AM.
Yume
New Born.

Member 1395

Level 11.82

Mar 2006