Gamingforce Interactive Forums
85239 35211

Go Back   Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis > Garrmondo Network > Help Desk
Register FAQ GFWiki Community Donate Arcade ChocoJournal Calendar

Notices

Welcome to the Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis.
GFF is a community of gaming and music enthusiasts. We have a team of dedicated moderators, constant member-organized activities, and plenty of custom features, including our unique journal system. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ or our GFWiki. You will have to register before you can post. Membership is completely free (and gets rid of the pesky advertisement unit underneath this message).

What means Redbook Audio?

maxmontezuma
ClouD

Member 6653

Level 7.08

May 2006

Old May 15, 2006, 02:24 PM Local time: May 15, 2006, 08:24 PM #1 of 5
What means Redbook Audio?

Okay, maybe that's a kinda stupid question... but since i'm new to this and i'm from germany... i think those are 2 factors why i don't understand what that is XD

What means redbook audio?

Sorry when it was already asked here, i searched the forums for "redbook" but there were too many results :biggrin:

thanks in advance

Jam it back in, in the dark.
Roph
ヽ(ºДº)ノ

Member 63

Level 25.06

Mar 2006

Old May 15, 2006, 02:28 PM Local time: May 15, 2006, 08:28 PM #2 of 5
Redbook is a standard for Audio on CD. It basically means Audio CD.

When you buy an album and play it in your CD player, that's Redbook audio.

Some games (mostly PSone) used Redbook Audio for their music or cutscene sounds. You can take the game disc and put it in a CD player and listen to this "red book" audio, as well as rip, too.

Hope that cleared things up ~

Most amazing jew boots
maxmontezuma
ClouD

Member 6653

Level 7.08

May 2006

Old May 15, 2006, 02:30 PM Local time: May 15, 2006, 08:30 PM #3 of 5
Originally Posted by Roph
Redbook is a standard for Audio on CD. It basically means Audio CD.