Gamingforce Interactive Forums
85239 35211

Go Back   Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis > Garrmondo Network > The Creators' Cafe
Register FAQ GFWiki Community Donate Arcade ChocoJournal Calendar

Notices

Welcome to the Exploding Garrmondo Weiner Interactive Swiss Army Penis.
GFF is a community of gaming and music enthusiasts. We have a team of dedicated moderators, constant member-organized activities, and plenty of custom features, including our unique journal system. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ or our GFWiki. You will have to register before you can post. Membership is completely free (and gets rid of the pesky advertisement unit underneath this message).

Resume is an art, right? (Aw, fuck it, no content in here anyway).

Fluffykitten McGrundlepuss
Motherfucking Chocobo

Member 589

Level 64.55

Mar 2006

Old Jan 9, 2014, 07:39 PM Local time: Jan 10, 2014, 01:39 AM #1 of 15
I'm an HR Manager these days so I see a lot of CVs...

First thing I would say is that I'm surprised you've no single personal statement at the top. It depends what role it is you're going for obviously but you have to remember your resume needs to stand out from all the others received from the job. Even if it's an academic job where you might think qualifications were the most important thing, you would assume that anyone applying for an academic job will have relevant qualifications, what separates you is your personality. If you imagine someone opening a bunch of resumes in a short period, if they all start with a factual list, that person is going to glaze over really quick. People need to know about you as a person and there's nothing currently on here that tells me about you.